DialCodesPlus

+681 Wallis & Futuna

7 regional source records, two digits long.

ISO
WF
Region
Oceania
Exit code when calling from Wallis & Futuna
00
Leading digit
Not confirmed
Difference
Not calculated
--:--
In Wallis & Futuna
--:--
Wallis UTC—

Your time is read from your device clock in this browser; nothing is sent. Pick another zone if the guess is wrong.

Wallis & Futuna at a glance

overseas collectivity of France

Capital
Mata-Utu
Official languages
French, Futunan, Wallisian
Currency
₣CFP Franc
Population
11,5582018
Overview map: Wallis & Futuna highlighted; Mata-Utu marked. Country overview from Natural Earth; capital positions from Wikidata may differ from the outline. Source precision is not an accuracy radius.All 2 geometry parts and 2 rings retained. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent; preserve source hierarchy and classification. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion. Country overview from Natural Earth; capital positions from Wikidata may differ from the outline. Source precision is not an accuracy radius. Country rings omitted: 0. Context rings omitted: 0.Mata-Utu

Build the number

Dial this
Type a number

Type the number as you have it, or try an example:

How to call Wallis & Futuna

  1. Dial your exit code

    Use the international access method for where your call starts, or + on a mobile phone.

  2. Dial +681

    The country calling code for Wallis & Futuna.

  3. Dial the national number

    Keep the number as provided until you confirm the international form with the recipient or your phone provider.

Example numbers

Illustrative national-number digits from libphonenumber v9.0.40. The calling code and international access prefix are not included.

Number typeNational numberNational length
Fixed line7212346 digits
Mobile8212346 digits
Toll-free type8000123459 digits

Examples do not confirm assignment or reachability. Library type labels and lengths are not country-specific dialing rules.

Codes and source prefixes

Seven entries.

Source-listed starting digits; an entry is not necessarily a complete area code.
    • 40Area not specified
    • 72Area not specified
    • 80Area not specified
    • 82Area not specified
    • 83Area not specified
    • 92Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
    • 93Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)

Marks Status unconfirmed

Listed in a dated service notice; operation and activation are not confirmed.

Source listings do not establish current allocation, routing, activation or reachability. Sources and limitations →

Calling from Wallis & Futuna

Wallis & Futuna's listed exit code is 00. Your provider may differ; check its instructions.

Where this comes from

Country reference sources (7)

Catalog country/territory reference through exact nondeprecated P297; source entity facts only, no political/legal status or physical/telephone equivalence.

  • WikidataQ35555 · Wallis and Futuna · revision 2558481472reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z, 2026-10-30T20:56:52.174009+00:00Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:47:51.849Z. Retrieved 2026-10-30T20:53:50.925Z.
  • WikidataQ31002 · Mata-Utu · revision 2561097348reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:14.795Z.
  • WikidataQ150 · French · revision 2561496129reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z.
  • WikidataQ35334 · Futunan · revision 2515640759reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z.
  • WikidataQ36979 · Wallisian · revision 2496460788reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z.
  • WikidataQ214393 · CFP Franc · revision 2552297261reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z, 2026-11-01Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z.
  • Natural Earth
  • Country referenceQ35555 · Wallis and Futuna. Revision 2558481472. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:47:51.849Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z.Licence
  • Descriptionoverseas collectivity of France. Q35555 · revision 2558481472. Retrieved 2026-10-30T20:53:50.925Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:56:52.174009+00:00.Description source
  • Capital: Mata-UtuLinked English label: Mata-Utu (Q31002), revision 2561097348. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:14.795Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z. Statement q35555$0106a264-4cdf-90ac-31e9-dd82579b8bd3, revision 2558481472, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: Mata-UtuStatement q35555$0106a264-4cdf-90ac-31e9-dd82579b8bd3
  • Official language: FrenchSource-reported official-language property; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: French (Q150), revision 2561496129. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement Q35555$3170fe40-44d0-1916-a6bf-446a64e159be, revision 2558481472, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: FrenchStatement Q35555$3170fe40-44d0-1916-a6bf-446a64e159be
  • Official language: FutunanSource-reported official-language property; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: Futunan (Q35334), revision 2515640759. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement Q35555$93cd7cdb-4318-bc9d-1044-d4c7caca89b7, revision 2558481472, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: FutunanStatement Q35555$93cd7cdb-4318-bc9d-1044-d4c7caca89b7
  • Official language: WallisianSource-reported official-language property; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: Wallisian (Q36979), revision 2496460788. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement Q35555$f4ba2b52-4a35-b0c8-ea78-a0e9a30afaaf, revision 2558481472, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: WallisianStatement Q35555$f4ba2b52-4a35-b0c8-ea78-a0e9a30afaaf
  • Currency: CFP FrancSource-reported currency property; no currency code, symbol or legal-tender status is inferred. Linked English label: CFP Franc (Q214393), revision 2552297261. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement Q35555$37ECCBDA-7704-4440-B0A1-B64BC5C941D1, revision 2558481472, normal rank. 1 reference group attached in the selected revision. Displayed unit symbol: ₣. Separate retained P5061 source on Q214393, revision 2552297261. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z; reviewed 2026-11-01. Exact retained P5061 literal selected; other source-offered forms remain alternatives. This does not assert a preferred or official symbol. Selected symbol statement Q214393$855053ca-4053-044d-9d2c-8a282757252b, normal rank.Linked English label: CFP FrancStatement Q35555$37ECCBDA-7704-4440-B0A1-B64BC5C941D1Unit symbol sourceSymbol source licence
  • Source-reported population: 2018 · Population of the selected source entity; this is distinct from map extent and telephone coverage.Statement Q35555$e1001a05-4024-efaa-6342-a4d909fed961, revision 2558481472, preferred rank. Qualifications: P585: 2018 (year precision). 1 reference group attached in the selected revision. Population is source-reported for 2018, with year precision. The selected population statement does not state a measurement method. Population of the selected source entity; this is distinct from map extent and telephone coverage.Statement Q35555$e1001a05-4024-efaa-6342-a4d909fed961Q35555$e1001a05-4024-efaa-6342-a4d909fed961 reference 1
  • MapAll 2 geometry parts and 2 rings retained. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent; preserve source hierarchy and classification. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion. Country overview from Natural Earth; capital positions from Wikidata may differ from the outline. Source precision is not an accuracy radius. Country rings omitted: 0. Context rings omitted: 0. Map extent: Wallis & Futuna. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion.Public-domain termsWikidata source position: Mata-Utu
Time-zone rules and display (1)

Supported calculations run from 2026-01-01T00:00:00Z until 2031-01-01T00:00:00Z. Zone names identify IANA representative locations; they do not locate a telephone number. The browser detects your device’s configured zone, which may differ from your physical location. Time rules: IANA tzdb 2026e. Location labels use its retained country tables. Times use the selected IANA entry; they are not a claim about every location in the country. The initial selection is a starting point; it does not confirm the capital’s time, country-wide time, or your location.

  • IANA Time Zone Databasetzdata2026eWallis: calculation identifier Pacific/Tarawa. Display identifier Pacific/Wallis. Display source: zone.tab, line 442. Relation source: zone1970.tab, line 190. Alias Pacific/Wallis → Pacific/Tarawa (backward, line 261).
Regional code sources (3)

Code scope and kind describe the retained source record; a number prefix is not automatically a standalone destination code. Source-record state and its named-area relationships are separate. Listed in source does not confirm present allocation, live service, routing, activation, subscriber, carrier or caller location. Older records have no inferred withdrawal date. Unconfirmed records retain their specific visible qualification. Original names come from the cited code sources. Use the reviewed dialing guidance for domestic-prefix handling; no universal digit-removal rule applies.

  • Wallis and Futuna national numbering plan updateCommunication 30.VII.2024; ITU page Posted/Updated 2024-09-30; bulletin phrase “From 1.IX .2024” kept as separate wording · Source locations by code record: wf:ndc:40 [40]: PDF physical p.1 detailed numbering-plan table, row 1; code 40; visual review maps all 8 rows and 5 columns. wf:ndc:80 [80]: PDF physical p.1 detailed numbering-plan table, row 4; code 80; visual review maps all 8 rows and 5 columns. wf:ndc:82 [82]: PDF physical p.1 detailed numbering-plan table, row 5; code 82; visual review maps all 8 rows and 5 columns. wf:ndc:83 [83]: PDF physical p.1 detailed numbering-plan table, row 6; code 83; visual review maps all 8 rows and 5 columns.reviewed 2026-10-10Source family: ITU-T English national numbering plan update. Retrieved: 2026-10-05. Source confidence: Source table rows have been visually checked; current legal force, activation, normalized number lengths, geographic allocation and complete coverage remain unresolved.. Source is a dated ITU communication; no current legal force, activation, full coverage or locality allocation inferred. N(S)N lengths are recorded in raw source record only; normalized subscriber length remains unknown. Additional-information subscriber label is preserved as service context and is not promoted to an area/locality relation. Service classification is literal source text only.
  • Wallis and Futuna national numbering plan updateCommunication 30.VII.2024; ITU page Posted/Updated 2024-09-30; bulletin phrase “From 1.IX .2024” kept as separate wording · Source locations by code record: wf:ndc:72 [72]: PDF physical p.1 detailed numbering-plan table, row 3; code 72; visual review maps all 8 rows and 5 columns.reviewed 2026-10-10Source family: ITU-T English national numbering plan update. Retrieved: 2026-10-05. Source confidence: Source table rows have been visually checked; current legal force, activation, normalized number lengths, geographic allocation and complete coverage remain unresolved.. Source is a dated ITU communication; no current legal force, activation, full coverage or locality allocation inferred. N(S)N lengths are recorded in raw source record only; normalized subscriber length remains unknown. Blank Additional information is not evidence of geographic absence. Service classification is literal source text only.
  • Wallis and Futuna national numbering plan updateCommunication 30.VII.2024; ITU page Posted/Updated 2024-09-30; bulletin phrase “From 1.IX .2024” kept as separate wording · Source locations by code record: wf:ndc:92 [92]: PDF physical p.1 detailed numbering-plan table, row 7; code 92; visual review maps all 8 rows and 5 columns. wf:ndc:93 [93]: PDF physical p.1 detailed numbering-plan table, row 8; code 93; visual review maps all 8 rows and 5 columns.reviewed 2026-10-10Source family: ITU-T English national numbering plan update. Retrieved: 2026-10-05. Source confidence: Source table rows have been visually checked; current legal force, activation, normalized number lengths, geographic allocation and complete coverage remain unresolved.. Source is a dated ITU communication; no current legal force, activation, full coverage or locality allocation inferred. N(S)N lengths are recorded in raw source record only; normalized subscriber length remains unknown. Additional-information subscriber label is preserved as service context and is not promoted to an area/locality relation. Notice says SIP servers were being tested and would soon be in service; current operational status remains unknown.
  • Code scope and number structureApplies to all 7 retained entries in this group. Source code scope: national_destination_code. Source category: service. Visitor meaning: Number prefix. Domestic-prefix state: unknown; recorded prefix: null. Subscriber-length state: unknown; recorded lengths: null. Starting digits listed in the source; a geographic area-code interpretation is not established. The following qualification applies to code record IDs: wf:ndc:40, wf:ndc:80, wf:ndc:82, wf:ndc:83. Code-record state: active. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. No named-area relationship is recorded in these entries. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "Communication 30.VII.2024; ITU page Posted/Updated 2024-09-30; bulletin phrase “From 1.IX .2024” kept as separate wording". Source is a dated ITU communication; no current legal force, activation, full coverage or locality allocation inferred. N(S)N lengths are recorded in raw source record only; normalized subscriber length remains unknown. Additional-information subscriber label is preserved as service context and is not promoted to an area/locality relation. Service classification is literal source text only. The following qualification applies to code record IDs: wf:ndc:72. Code-record state: active. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. No named-area relationship is recorded in these entries. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "Communication 30.VII.2024; ITU page Posted/Updated 2024-09-30; bulletin phrase “From 1.IX .2024” kept as separate wording". Source is a dated ITU communication; no current legal force, activation, full coverage or locality allocation inferred. N(S)N lengths are recorded in raw source record only; normalized subscriber length remains unknown. Blank Additional information is not evidence of geographic absence. Service classification is literal source text only. The following qualification applies to code record IDs: wf:ndc:92, wf:ndc:93. Code-record state: needs_review. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. No named-area relationship is recorded in these entries. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "Communication 30.VII.2024; ITU page Posted/Updated 2024-09-30; bulletin phrase “From 1.IX .2024” kept as separate wording". Source is a dated ITU communication; no current legal force, activation, full coverage or locality allocation inferred. N(S)N lengths are recorded in raw source record only; normalized subscriber length remains unknown. Additional-information subscriber label is preserved as service context and is not promoted to an area/locality relation. Notice says SIP servers were being tested and would soon be in service; current operational status remains unknown.
Country and calling-code metadata (2)

Country metadata confidence: Maintained library. Last reviewed: 2026-10-02.

This is a static dialing reference, not an authoritative global numbering dataset.

It does not validate live phone numbers, identify a person or current number owner, confirm a current carrier, locate a device or provide an exact location, assess spam reputation, or support reverse lookup.