DialCodesPlus

+221 Senegal

2 number-prefix source records, three digits long.

ISO
SN
Region
Africa
Exit code when calling from Senegal
00
Leading digit
Not confirmed
Difference
Not calculated
--:--
In Senegal
--:--
Dakar UTC—

Your time is read from your device clock in this browser; nothing is sent. Pick another zone if the guess is wrong.

Senegal at a glance

country on the coast of West Africa

Capital
Dakar
Official languages
French, Wolof, Badyara, Balanta
Currency
FWest African CFA franc
Population
16,876,7202021
Overview map: Senegal highlighted. Capital name is qualified; coordinate selection remains unavailable.All 1 geometry parts and 1 rings retained. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent; preserve source hierarchy and classification. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion. Qualified capital names remain available; unresolved coordinates are not guessed. Country rings omitted: 0. Context rings omitted: 0.

Build the number

Dial this
Type a number

Type the number as you have it, or try an example:

How to call Senegal

  1. Dial your exit code

    Use the international access method for where your call starts, or + on a mobile phone.

  2. Dial +221

    The country calling code for Senegal.

  3. Dial the national number

    Keep the number as provided until you confirm the international form with the recipient or your phone provider.

Example numbers

Illustrative national-number digits from libphonenumber v9.0.40. The calling code and international access prefix are not included.

Number typeNational numberNational length
Fixed line3010123459 digits
Mobile7012345679 digits
Toll-free type8001234569 digits

Examples do not confirm assignment or reachability. Library type labels and lengths are not country-specific dialing rules.

Number prefixes

Two entries.

Source-listed starting digits; an entry is not necessarily a complete area code.
    • 338region of Dakar
    • 339other regions

Source listings do not establish current allocation, routing, activation or reachability. Sources and limitations →

Calling from Senegal

Senegal's listed exit code is 00. Your provider may differ; check its instructions.

Where this comes from

Country reference sources (9)

Catalog country/territory reference through exact nondeprecated P297; source entity facts only, no political/legal status or physical/telephone equivalence.

  • WikidataQ1041 · Senegal · revision 2558478403reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z, 2026-10-30T20:56:52.174009+00:00Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:47:39.638Z. Retrieved 2026-10-30T20:53:47.836Z.
  • WikidataQ3718 · Dakar · revision 2539520499reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:19.188Z.
  • WikidataQ150 · French · revision 2561496129reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z.
  • WikidataQ34257 · Wolof · revision 2556433321reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z.
  • WikidataQ35095 · Badyara · revision 2545019119reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z.
  • WikidataQ35006 · Balanta · revision 2487229877reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z.
  • WikidataQ861690 · West African CFA franc · revision 2556238775reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z, 2026-11-01Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:58.504Z.
  • WikidataQ21540096 · World Bank Open Data · revision 2527672755reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:10.972Z.
  • Natural Earth
  • Country referenceQ1041 · Senegal. Revision 2558478403. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:47:39.638Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z.Licence
  • Descriptioncountry on the coast of West Africa. Q1041 · revision 2558478403. Retrieved 2026-10-30T20:53:47.836Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:56:52.174009+00:00.Description source
  • Capital: DakarLinked English label: Dakar (Q3718), revision 2539520499. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:19.188Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z. Statement q1041$3AAD1DDA-7166-43DD-95DE-BB3DCCEE4359, revision 2558478403, normal rank. 1 reference group attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: DakarStatement q1041$3AAD1DDA-7166-43DD-95DE-BB3DCCEE4359
  • Official language: FrenchSource-reported official-language property; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: French (Q150), revision 2561496129. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement q1041$E532BC0A-919C-4583-B2AF-1A04977A5976, revision 2558478403, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: FrenchStatement q1041$E532BC0A-919C-4583-B2AF-1A04977A5976
  • Official language: WolofSource-reported official-language property; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: Wolof (Q34257), revision 2556433321. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement Q1041$dd228303-4826-61bd-21eb-84936fa9d43e, revision 2558478403, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: WolofStatement Q1041$dd228303-4826-61bd-21eb-84936fa9d43e
  • Official language: BadyaraSource-reported official-language property; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: Badyara (Q35095), revision 2545019119. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement Q1041$48369ee9-46ca-7540-3d21-10334fb3ba05, revision 2558478403, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: BadyaraStatement Q1041$48369ee9-46ca-7540-3d21-10334fb3ba05
  • Official language: BalantaSource-reported official-language property; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: Balanta (Q35006), revision 2487229877. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:44.097Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement Q1041$51aff151-4cbd-cd30-6696-eae569e70b14, revision 2558478403, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: BalantaStatement Q1041$51aff151-4cbd-cd30-6696-eae569e70b14
  • Currency: West African CFA francSource-reported currency property; no currency code, symbol or legal-tender status is inferred. Linked English label: West African CFA franc (Q861690), revision 2556238775. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:58.504Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement q1041$A1CF2772-E40B-47B3-B55A-9DE62F61EAFC, revision 2558478403, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision. Displayed unit symbol: F. Separate retained P5061 source on Q861690, revision 2556238775. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:58.504Z; reviewed 2026-11-01. Exact retained P5061 literal selected; other source-offered forms remain alternatives. This does not assert a preferred or official symbol. Selected symbol statement Q861690$10060b6e-4b57-81a8-39d2-b02a48046246, normal rank.Linked English label: West African CFA francStatement q1041$A1CF2772-E40B-47B3-B55A-9DE62F61EAFCUnit symbol sourceSymbol source licence
  • Source-reported population: 2021 · Population of the selected source entity; this is distinct from map extent and telephone coverage.Method/circumstance P459 English label: World Bank Open Data (Q21540096), revision 2527672755. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:10.972Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement Q1041$9cf07e01-4400-a93f-05e7-1a9254faf168, revision 2558478403, preferred rank. Qualifications: P459: Q21540096 · P585: 2021 (year precision). 1 reference group attached in the selected revision. Population is source-reported for 2021, with year precision. Stated source method/circumstance (P459): World Bank Open Data (Q21540096). Population of the selected source entity; this is distinct from map extent and telephone coverage.Method/circumstance P459 English label: World Bank Open DataStatement Q1041$9cf07e01-4400-a93f-05e7-1a9254faf168Q1041$9cf07e01-4400-a93f-05e7-1a9254faf168 reference 1
  • MapAll 1 geometry parts and 1 rings retained. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent; preserve source hierarchy and classification. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion. Qualified capital names remain available; unresolved coordinates are not guessed. Country rings omitted: 0. Context rings omitted: 0. Map extent: Senegal. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion.Public-domain terms
Time-zone rules and display (1)

Supported calculations run from 2026-01-01T00:00:00Z until 2031-01-01T00:00:00Z. Zone names identify IANA representative locations; they do not locate a telephone number. The browser detects your device’s configured zone, which may differ from your physical location. Time rules: IANA tzdb 2026e. Location labels use its retained country tables. Times use the selected IANA entry; they are not a claim about every location in the country. The initial selection is a starting point; it does not confirm the capital’s time, country-wide time, or your location.

  • IANA Time Zone Databasetzdata2026eDakar: calculation identifier Africa/Abidjan. Display identifier Africa/Dakar. Display source: zone.tab, line 374. Relation source: zone1970.tab, line 124. Alias Africa/Dakar → Africa/Abidjan (backward, line 166).
Regional code sources (1)

Code scope and kind describe the retained source record; a number prefix is not automatically a standalone destination code. Source-record state and its named-area relationships are separate. Listed in source does not confirm present allocation, live service, routing, activation, subscriber, carrier or caller location. Older records have no inferred withdrawal date. Unconfirmed records retain their specific visible qualification. Original names come from the cited code sources. Use the reviewed dialing guidance for domestic-prefix handling; no universal digit-removal rule applies.

  • Senegal national numbering plan, 2022-09-06 communication with subsequent updates through 2023-10-03ARTP communication dated 2022-09-06; document posted by ITU 2023-11-29; retrieval timestamp is receipt metadata only · Source locations by code record: SN-ARTP-2022-NDC-338 [338]: Physical page 2/22, detail of numbering plan table, row NDC 338. SN-ARTP-2022-NDC-339 [339]: Physical page 2/22, detail of numbering plan table, row NDC 339.reviewed 2026-10-10Source family: ARTP Senegal national numbering plan submitted through ITU-T NNP. Retrieved: 2026-10-05. Source confidence: source_bound_draft. Source states maximum and minimum N(S)N length of 9; subscriber length for this NDC is not separately stated. Present status/effective date is not established by this table. The 339 aggregate label is preserved without individual regional names.
  • Code scope and number structureApplies to all 2 retained entries in this group. Source code scope: geographic_number_prefix. Source category: geographic. Visitor meaning: Number prefix. Domestic-prefix state: unknown; recorded prefix: null. Subscriber-length state: unknown; recorded lengths: null. Starting digits listed in the source’s geographic-service category; they are not necessarily a complete area code, and a named locality or area mapping is not established for every entry. No subscriber-number decomposition is inferred. The following qualification applies to code record IDs: SN-ARTP-2022-NDC-338. Code-record state: active. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. Named-area relationship: named_numbering_area; active in the retained source. Named-object kind: region. Relationship effective_from: null; effective_to: null. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "ARTP communication dated 2022-09-06; document posted by ITU 2023-11-29; retrieval timestamp is receipt metadata only". Source states maximum and minimum N(S)N length of 9; subscriber length for this NDC is not separately stated. Present status/effective date is not established by this table. The 339 aggregate label is preserved without individual regional names. The following qualification applies to code record IDs: SN-ARTP-2022-NDC-339. Code-record state: active. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. Named-area relationship: named_numbering_area; active in the retained source. Named-object kind: unknown. Relationship effective_from: null; effective_to: null. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "ARTP communication dated 2022-09-06; document posted by ITU 2023-11-29; retrieval timestamp is receipt metadata only". Source states maximum and minimum N(S)N length of 9; subscriber length for this NDC is not separately stated. Present status/effective date is not established by this table. The 339 aggregate label is preserved without individual regional names.
Country and calling-code metadata (2)

Country metadata confidence: Maintained library. Last reviewed: 2026-10-02.

This is a static dialing reference, not an authoritative global numbering dataset.

It does not validate live phone numbers, identify a person or current number owner, confirm a current carrier, locate a device or provide an exact location, assess spam reputation, or support reverse lookup.