+250 Rwanda
9 national-dialling-code source records, two digits long.
- ISO
- RW
- Region
- Africa
- Exit code when calling from Rwanda
- 00
- Leading digit
- Not confirmed
Your time is read from your device clock in this browser; nothing is sent. Pick another zone if the guess is wrong.
Rwanda at a glance
country in East Africa
- Capital
- Kigali
- Official languages
- French, Swahili
- Currency
- RFRwandan franc
- Population
- 14,569,3412025
Languages: Selected source-qualified claims; this is not a complete list. Some retained source claims remain unresolved.
Build the number
Type the number as you have it, or try an example:
How to call Rwanda
Dial your exit code
Use the international access method for where your call starts, or + on a mobile phone.
Dial +250
The country calling code for Rwanda.
Dial the national number
Keep the number as provided until you confirm the international form with the recipient or your phone provider.
Example numbers
Illustrative national-number digits from libphonenumber v9.0.40. The calling code and international access prefix are not included.
| Number type | National number | National length |
|---|---|---|
| Fixed line | 250123456 | 8 digits or 9 digits |
| Mobile | 720123456 | 9 digits |
| Toll-free type | 800123456 | 9 digits |
Examples do not confirm assignment or reachability. Library type labels and lengths are not country-specific dialing rules.
Codes and source prefixes
Nine entries.
- 21Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
- 22Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
- 23Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
- 24Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
- 25Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
- 26Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
- 27Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
- 28Area not specified
- 29Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
Marks Status unconfirmed
Source listings do not establish current allocation, routing, activation or reachability. Sources and limitations →
Calling from Rwanda
Rwanda's listed exit code is 00. Your provider may differ; check its instructions.
Where this comes from
Country reference sources (6)
Catalog country/territory reference through exact nondeprecated P297; source entity facts only, no political/legal status or physical/telephone equivalence.
- WikidataQ1037 · Rwanda · revision 2560294253reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z, 2026-10-30T20:56:52.174009+00:00Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:47:39.638Z. Retrieved 2026-10-30T20:53:47.836Z.
- WikidataQ3859 · Kigali · revision 2562628354reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:19.188Z.
- WikidataQ150 · French · revision 2561496129reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z.
- WikidataQ7838 · Swahili · revision 2561609186reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:54.769Z.
- WikidataQ4741 · Rwandan franc · revision 2557320110reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z, 2026-11-01Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:47.544Z.
- Natural Earth
- Country referenceQ1037 · Rwanda. Revision 2560294253. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:47:39.638Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z.Licence
- Descriptioncountry in East Africa. Q1037 · revision 2560294253. Retrieved 2026-10-30T20:53:47.836Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:56:52.174009+00:00.Description source
- Capital: KigaliLinked English label: Kigali (Q3859), revision 2562628354. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:19.188Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z. Statement q1037$CD4E46E0-6220-4EA9-8F12-36EB05CF4EDB, revision 2560294253, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: KigaliStatement q1037$CD4E46E0-6220-4EA9-8F12-36EB05CF4EDB
- Official language: FrenchSource-reported language. Its stated geographic, role and variant qualifications apply; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: French (Q150), revision 2561496129. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z. Statement Q1037$2cad0c40-4018-7e42-8ace-abff70e9c97b, revision 2560294253, normal rank. Qualifications: P1107: {"amount":"+0.082","unit":"1"} · P1545: 3. 1 reference group attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: FrenchStatement Q1037$2cad0c40-4018-7e42-8ace-abff70e9c97bQ1037$2cad0c40-4018-7e42-8ace-abff70e9c97b reference 1
- Official language: SwahiliSource-reported language. Its stated geographic, role and variant qualifications apply; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: Swahili (Q7838), revision 2561609186. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:54.769Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z. Statement Q1037$f8d6f324-480f-11b1-4bdc-d7a689855607, revision 2560294253, normal rank. Qualifications: P1107: {"amount":"+0.040","unit":"1"} · P1545: 4. 1 reference group attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: SwahiliStatement Q1037$f8d6f324-480f-11b1-4bdc-d7a689855607Q1037$f8d6f324-480f-11b1-4bdc-d7a689855607 reference 1
- Currency: Rwandan francSource-reported currency property; no currency code, symbol or legal-tender status is inferred. Linked English label: Rwandan franc (Q4741), revision 2557320110. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:47.544Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement q1037$48B61981-DFAB-4035-98B6-E08C623DFF50, revision 2560294253, preferred rank. Qualifications: P580: 1964 (year precision). 1 reference group attached in the selected revision. Displayed unit symbol: RF. Separate retained P5061 source on Q4741, revision 2557320110. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:47.544Z; reviewed 2026-11-01. Retain explicit English short letter form rather than code-identical RWF or alternate R₣. Selected symbol statement Q4741$7e4b5451-4774-b88a-acb8-cf83dd0d1352, normal rank. Other retained symbol statements: Q4741$4018ce05-4767-f092-4f6e-29f6b0b86cd4, Q4741$98e3703d-4d2f-cc86-a17a-40bc41468ffd, Q4741$eab8e0f4-4e5f-1081-25ff-7489437bbeef. Complete source alternatives remain in the reference provenance.Linked English label: Rwandan francStatement q1037$48B61981-DFAB-4035-98B6-E08C623DFF50q1037$48B61981-DFAB-4035-98B6-E08C623DFF50 reference 1Unit symbol sourceSymbol source licence
- Source-reported population: 2025 · Population of the selected source entity; this is distinct from map extent and telephone coverage.Statement Q1037$fa2e98e5-4175-4f66-71f4-acf53684c3e4, revision 2560294253, preferred rank. Qualifications: P585: 2025 (year precision). No references attached in the selected revision. Population is source-reported for 2025, with year precision. The selected population statement does not state a measurement method. Population of the selected source entity; this is distinct from map extent and telephone coverage.Statement Q1037$fa2e98e5-4175-4f66-71f4-acf53684c3e4
- MapAll 1 geometry parts and 1 rings retained. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent; preserve source hierarchy and classification. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion. Country overview from Natural Earth; capital positions from Wikidata may differ from the outline. Source precision is not an accuracy radius. Country rings omitted: 0. Context rings omitted: 0. Map extent: Rwanda. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion.Public-domain termsWikidata source position: Kigali
Time-zone rules and display (1)
Supported calculations run from 2026-01-01T00:00:00Z until 2031-01-01T00:00:00Z. Zone names identify IANA representative locations; they do not locate a telephone number. The browser detects your device’s configured zone, which may differ from your physical location. Time rules: IANA tzdb 2026e. Location labels use its retained country tables. Times use the selected IANA entry; they are not a claim about every location in the country. The initial selection is a starting point; it does not confirm the capital’s time, country-wide time, or your location.
- IANA Time Zone Databasetzdata2026eKigali: calculation identifier Africa/Maputo. Display identifier Africa/Kigali. Display source: zone.tab, line 361. Relation source: zone1970.tab, line 232. Alias Africa/Kigali → Africa/Maputo (backward, line 174).
Regional code sources (1)
Code scope and kind describe the retained source record; a number prefix is not automatically a standalone destination code. Source-record state and its named-area relationships are separate. Listed in source does not confirm present allocation, live service, routing, activation, subscriber, carrier or caller location. Older records have no inferred withdrawal date. Unconfirmed records retain their specific visible qualification. Original names come from the cited code sources. Use the reviewed dialing guidance for domestic-prefix handling; no universal digit-removal rule applies.
- RWANDA NATIONAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS NUMBERING PLANRegulator index modified date 2024-06-03; plan publication and effective dates are unstated. · Source locations by code record: regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:21 [21]: RURA indexed-numbering-plan PDF physical p. 2, section 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services, row 21; code/operator/length/remarks columns confirmed by review-12 and root page qualification.. regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:22 [22]: RURA indexed-numbering-plan PDF physical p. 2, section 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services, row 22; code/operator/length/remarks columns confirmed by review-12 and root page qualification.. regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:23 [23]: RURA indexed-numbering-plan PDF physical p. 2, section 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services, row 23; code/operator/length/remarks columns confirmed by review-12 and root page qualification.. regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:24 [24]: RURA indexed-numbering-plan PDF physical p. 2, section 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services, row 24; code/operator/length/remarks columns confirmed by review-12 and root page qualification.. regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:25 [25]: RURA indexed-numbering-plan PDF physical p. 2, section 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services, row 25; code/operator/length/remarks columns confirmed by review-12 and root page qualification.. regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:26 [26]: RURA indexed-numbering-plan PDF physical p. 2, section 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services, row 26; code/operator/length/remarks columns confirmed by review-12 and root page qualification.. regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:27 [27]: RURA indexed-numbering-plan PDF physical p. 2, section 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services, row 27; code/operator/length/remarks columns confirmed by review-12 and root page qualification.. regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:28 [28]: RURA indexed-numbering-plan PDF physical p. 2, section 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services, row 28; code/operator/length/remarks columns confirmed by review-12 and root page qualification.. regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:29 [29]: RURA indexed-numbering-plan PDF physical p. 2, section 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services, row 29; code/operator/length/remarks columns confirmed by review-12 and root page qualification..reviewed 2026-10-10Source family: Rwanda Utilities Regulatory Authority (RURA). Retrieved: 2026-10-07. Source confidence: high for literal page-2 row alignment; code semantics and locality unclassified. The source table labels these strings Network Code under 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services; it does not call them geographic prefixes or NDCs. The table has no locality column. No code-to-locality relation is asserted. The Number of Digits column is preserved literally; subscriber-number-length semantics are not independently established. The 2024-06-03 date is the regulator index modified date, not the plan publication or effective date. The distinct retained June 2023 plan differs for codes 22, 23 and 25 and does not establish supersession or present currentness. The table’s Available remarks are preserved as printed and do not establish current availability.
- Code scope and number structureApplies to all 9 retained entries in this group. Source code scope: national_dialling_code. Source category: unknown. Visitor meaning: Number prefix. Domestic-prefix state: unknown; recorded prefix: null. Subscriber-length state: unknown; recorded lengths: null. Starting digits as listed in the source; their geographic-area meaning is not established. Do not infer subscriber length or local-call procedure from the publisher’s class or digit count. The following qualification applies to code record IDs: regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:21, regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:22, regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:23, regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:24, regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:25, regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:26, regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:27, regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:29. Code-record state: needs_review. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. No named-area relationship is recorded in these entries. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "Regulator index modified date 2024-06-03; plan publication and effective dates are unstated.". The source table labels these strings Network Code under 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services; it does not call them geographic prefixes or NDCs. The table has no locality column. No code-to-locality relation is asserted. The Number of Digits column is preserved literally; subscriber-number-length semantics are not independently established. The 2024-06-03 date is the regulator index modified date, not the plan publication or effective date. The distinct retained June 2023 plan differs for codes 22, 23 and 25 and does not establish supersession or present currentness. The table’s Available remarks are preserved as printed and do not establish current availability. The following qualification applies to code record IDs: regional-code:RW:RURA-indexed-plan-2024:28. Code-record state: active. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. No named-area relationship is recorded in these entries. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "Regulator index modified date 2024-06-03; plan publication and effective dates are unstated.". The source table labels these strings Network Code under 3.1 Fixed-Line Networks & Services; it does not call them geographic prefixes or NDCs. The table has no locality column. No code-to-locality relation is asserted. The Number of Digits column is preserved literally; subscriber-number-length semantics are not independently established. The 2024-06-03 date is the regulator index modified date, not the plan publication or effective date. The distinct retained June 2023 plan differs for codes 22, 23 and 25 and does not establish supersession or present currentness. The table’s Available remarks are preserved as printed and do not establish current availability.
Country and calling-code metadata (2)
Country metadata confidence: Maintained library. Last reviewed: 2026-10-02.
- CLDR JSON48.2.0 · bb334e8d6250c9363e957e131bf7e6d08ec72f91
- google/libphonenumberv9.0.40 · 9d77a67180fc7d342bf04da469968501317bbc91
This is a static dialing reference, not an authoritative global numbering dataset.
It does not validate live phone numbers, identify a person or current number owner, confirm a current carrier, locate a device or provide an exact location, assess spam reputation, or support reverse lookup.