+241 Gabon
8 regional source records, from one to two digits long.
- ISO
- GA
- Region
- Africa
- Exit code when calling from Gabon
- 00
- Leading digit
- Not confirmed
Your time is read from your device clock in this browser; nothing is sent. Pick another zone if the guess is wrong.
Gabon at a glance
country on the Atlantic coast of Central Africa
- Capital
- Libreville
- Official languages
- French
- Currency
- XAFCentral African CFA franc
- Population
- 2,025,1372017
Build the number
Type the number as you have it, or try an example:
How to call Gabon
Dial your exit code
Use the international access method for where your call starts, or + on a mobile phone.
Dial +241
The country calling code for Gabon.
Dial the national number
Keep the number as provided until you confirm the international form with the recipient or your phone provider.
Example numbers
Illustrative national-number digits from libphonenumber v9.0.40. The calling code and international access prefix are not included.
| Number type | National number | National length |
|---|---|---|
| Fixed line | 01441234 | 8 digits |
| Mobile | 06031234 | 7 digits or 8 digits |
Examples do not confirm assignment or reachability. Library type labels and lengths are not country-specific dialing rules.
Codes and source prefixes
Eight entries.
- 11Area not specified
- 62Area not specified
- 65Area not specified
- 66Area not specified
- 74Area not specified
- 77Area not specified
- 8Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
- 9Area not specified (Status unconfirmed)
Marks Status unconfirmed
Source listings do not establish current allocation, routing, activation or reachability. Sources and limitations →
Calling from Gabon
Gabon's listed exit code is 00. Your provider may differ; check its instructions.
Where this comes from
Country reference sources (5)
Catalog country/territory source identity through exact nondeprecated P297 plus retained entity-scope evidence; no political/legal status inferred.
- WikidataQ1000 · Gabon · revision 2561607627reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z, 2026-10-30T20:56:52.174009+00:00Retrieved 2026-10-30T17:09:09.086Z.
- WikidataQ3825 · Libreville · revision 2561609066reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:19.188Z.
- WikidataQ150 · French · revision 2561496129reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956ZRetrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z.
- WikidataQ847739 · Central African CFA franc · revision 2556278803reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z, 2026-11-01Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:58.504Z.
- Natural Earth
- Country referenceQ1000 · Gabon. Revision 2561607627. Retrieved 2026-10-30T17:09:09.086Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z.Licence
- Descriptioncountry on the Atlantic coast of Central Africa. Q1000 · revision 2561607627. Retrieved 2026-10-30T17:09:09.086Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:56:52.174009+00:00.Description source
- Capital: LibrevilleLinked English label: Libreville (Q3825), revision 2561609066. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:50:19.188Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:34:07.220Z. Statement q1000$8c49c984-4645-545d-44fc-97a478b76ecc, revision 2561607627, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: LibrevilleStatement q1000$8c49c984-4645-545d-44fc-97a478b76ecc
- Official language: FrenchSource-reported official-language property; this is not a list of every spoken language. Linked English label: French (Q150), revision 2561496129. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:46:48.356Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement q1000$1771EFEB-4957-4D09-9D65-62812E5CD041, revision 2561607627, normal rank. 2 reference groups attached in the selected revision.Linked English label: FrenchStatement q1000$1771EFEB-4957-4D09-9D65-62812E5CD041
- Currency: Central African CFA francSource-reported currency property; no currency code, symbol or legal-tender status is inferred. Linked English label: Central African CFA franc (Q847739), revision 2556278803. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:58.504Z; reviewed 2026-10-30T20:17:31.956Z. Statement q1000$4D339626-1EDE-446A-8D53-9178F20B7818, revision 2561607627, normal rank. No references attached in the selected revision. Displayed unit symbol: XAF. Separate retained P5061 source on Q847739, revision 2556278803. Retrieved 2026-10-30T19:49:58.504Z; reviewed 2026-11-01. Exact retained P5061 literal selected; other source-offered forms remain alternatives. This does not assert a preferred or official symbol. Selected symbol statement Q847739$9e95f777-41fb-5d07-c8c0-1231c2b9e39f, normal rank.Linked English label: Central African CFA francStatement q1000$4D339626-1EDE-446A-8D53-9178F20B7818Unit symbol sourceSymbol source licence
- Source-reported population: 2017 · Population of the selected source entity; this is distinct from map extent and telephone coverage.Statement Q1000$29AB8A71-EB04-452C-81A3-CE56524A8101, revision 2561607627, preferred rank. Qualifications: P585: 2017 (year precision). 1 reference group attached in the selected revision. Population is source-reported for 2017, with year precision. The selected population statement does not state a measurement method. Population of the selected source entity; this is distinct from map extent and telephone coverage.Statement Q1000$29AB8A71-EB04-452C-81A3-CE56524A8101Q1000$29AB8A71-EB04-452C-81A3-CE56524A8101 reference 1
- MapAll 3 geometry parts and 3 rings retained. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent; preserve source hierarchy and classification. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion. Country overview from Natural Earth; capital positions from Wikidata may differ from the outline. Source precision is not an accuracy radius. Country rings omitted: 0. Context rings omitted: 1. Map extent: Gabon. Exact selected Natural Earth country/map-unit extent. No current legal-boundary or telephone-coverage assertion.Public-domain termsWikidata source position: Libreville
Time-zone rules and display (1)
Supported calculations run from 2026-01-01T00:00:00Z until 2031-01-01T00:00:00Z. Zone names identify IANA representative locations; they do not locate a telephone number. The browser detects your device’s configured zone, which may differ from your physical location. Time rules: IANA tzdb 2026e. Location labels use its retained country tables. Times use the selected IANA entry; they are not a claim about every location in the country. The initial selection is a starting point; it does not confirm the capital’s time, country-wide time, or your location.
- IANA Time Zone Databasetzdata2026eLibreville: calculation identifier Africa/Lagos. Display identifier Africa/Libreville. Display source: zone.tab, line 182. Relation source: zone1970.tab, line 236. Alias Africa/Libreville → Africa/Lagos (backward, line 176).
Regional code sources (1)
Code scope and kind describe the retained source record; a number prefix is not automatically a standalone destination code. Source-record state and its named-area relationships are separate. Listed in source does not confirm present allocation, live service, routing, activation, subscriber, carrier or caller location. Older records have no inferred withdrawal date. Unconfirmed records retain their specific visible qualification. Original names come from the cited code sources. Use the reviewed dialing guidance for domestic-prefix handling; no universal digit-removal rule applies.
- Gabon National Numbering PlanCommunication 28.II.2024; posting 2024-03-28; retained original 2019 communications and procedures · Source locations by code record: regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:11 [11]: Physical page4 (printed4/4), separately bounded data row 1. regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:62 [62]: Physical page4 (printed4/4), separately bounded data row 2. regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:65 [65]: Physical page4 (printed4/4), separately bounded data row 4. regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:66 [66]: Physical page4 (printed4/4), separately bounded data row 3. regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:74 [74]: Physical page4 (printed4/4), separately bounded data row 5. regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:77 [77]: Physical page4 (printed4/4), separately bounded data row 6. regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:8 [8]: Physical page4 (printed4/4), separately bounded data row 7. regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:9 [9]: Physical page4 (printed4/4), separately bounded data row 8.reviewed 2026-10-11Source family: ITU-T National Numbering Plans (Gabon administration submission). Retrieved: 2026-10-05. Source confidence: official. Source-version observation only; present assignments, legal force and row effective dates are unknown. NDC or leading digits is retained as a disjunction; no individual NDC interpretation. N(S)N lengths are native cells, not subscriber lengths. Service classification means only the explicitly printed service word; no geographic/non-geographic, operator entity or locality inference. Communication 28.II.2024, posting 2024-03-28 and asserted completion 6 April 2024 are distinct; original 2019 chronology and representations are unreconciled.
- Code scope and number structureApplies to code record IDs: regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:11, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:62, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:65, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:66, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:74, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:77, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:8. Source code scope: ndc_or_leading_digits. Source category: service. Visitor meaning: Number prefix. Domestic-prefix state: unknown; recorded prefix: null. Subscriber-length state: unknown; recorded lengths: null. Starting digits listed under a source heading that combines destination codes and leading digits of a national number; the source does not identify which role applies to each such row. The following qualification applies to code record IDs: regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:11, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:62, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:65, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:66, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:74, regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:77. Code-record state: active. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. No named-area relationship is recorded in these entries. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "Communication 28.II.2024; posting 2024-03-28; retained original 2019 communications and procedures". Source-version observation only; present assignments, legal force and row effective dates are unknown. NDC or leading digits is retained as a disjunction; no individual NDC interpretation. N(S)N lengths are native cells, not subscriber lengths. Service classification means only the explicitly printed service word; no geographic/non-geographic, operator entity or locality inference. Communication 28.II.2024, posting 2024-03-28 and asserted completion 6 April 2024 are distinct; original 2019 chronology and representations are unreconciled. The following qualification applies to code record IDs: regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:8. Code-record state: needs_review. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. No named-area relationship is recorded in these entries. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "Communication 28.II.2024; posting 2024-03-28; retained original 2019 communications and procedures". Source-version observation only; present assignments, legal force and row effective dates are unknown. NDC or leading digits is retained as a disjunction; no individual NDC interpretation. N(S)N lengths are native cells, not subscriber lengths. Service classification means only the explicitly printed service word; no geographic/non-geographic, operator entity or locality inference. Communication 28.II.2024, posting 2024-03-28 and asserted completion 6 April 2024 are distinct; original 2019 chronology and representations are unreconciled.
- Code scope and number structureApplies to code record IDs: regional-code:GA:ITU-NNP-2024:9. Source code scope: ndc_or_leading_digits. Source category: unknown. Visitor meaning: Number prefix. Domestic-prefix state: unknown; recorded prefix: null. Subscriber-length state: unknown; recorded lengths: null. Starting digits listed under a source heading that combines destination codes and leading digits of a national number; the source does not identify which role applies to each such row. Code-record state: needs_review. Code-record effective_from: null; effective_to: null. No named-area relationship is recorded in these entries. Code-record and named-area relationship states are separate qualifications. Source edition: "Communication 28.II.2024; posting 2024-03-28; retained original 2019 communications and procedures". Source-version observation only; present assignments, legal force and row effective dates are unknown. NDC or leading digits is retained as a disjunction; no individual NDC interpretation. N(S)N lengths are native cells, not subscriber lengths. Service classification means only the explicitly printed service word; no geographic/non-geographic, operator entity or locality inference. Communication 28.II.2024, posting 2024-03-28 and asserted completion 6 April 2024 are distinct; original 2019 chronology and representations are unreconciled.
Country and calling-code metadata (2)
Country metadata confidence: Maintained library. Last reviewed: 2026-10-02.
- CLDR JSON48.2.0 · bb334e8d6250c9363e957e131bf7e6d08ec72f91
- google/libphonenumberv9.0.40 · 9d77a67180fc7d342bf04da469968501317bbc91
This is a static dialing reference, not an authoritative global numbering dataset.
It does not validate live phone numbers, identify a person or current number owner, confirm a current carrier, locate a device or provide an exact location, assess spam reputation, or support reverse lookup.